Beachtime!!! I Will Survive-Gloria Gaynor

So….on a purely selfish note I would just like to say how annoyed I am by this oil spill and it gets worse every day (got my haircut last night and was told we probably won’t be able to hit our spot for YEARS????).  We vacation on the Florida panhandle every single year…for as long as I can remember and clearly that is squashed this year.  Which led to a very intense search for a new, perfect, beach destination.  The criteria: huge house, no pets allowed (son #3 is SO ALLERGIC), private pool, walking distance to pool, driving distance tolerable for 3 kids under the age of 7. That’s not asking too much, right?? HAHA oh, I forgot: planning time-6 weeks out.  I thought it was impossible but I’m pretty sure I found the very last place on earth where everyone will be happy.  Isle of Palms, South Carolina…here we come!! (ready or not HAHA). Now that the intensely stressful rush planning is over, it’s time for the fun stuff!!!  Getting the cutest monogrammed beach towels, monogrammed tote bags….and anything else I can get my hands on that will send us out in style.  Just a few weeks ago, these words were not in my vocab…didn’t think we’d see the day where we could design our beachwear 😉 Here we are though, ready to go…so many options, so little time.  I love nothing more than monogrammed towels…nothing more other than my monogrammed tote bag that is!!  Just like our vacation had to meet a certain criteria, so does the bag. HUGE, durable….and most importantly, preppy adorable fabulousness…pretty sure that’s not a word but you know what I’m talkin about!  Pics to come, don’t worry!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

